For inspiration, just let go

Looking for inspiration is something we do every day. Every one of us. We look for it when we get out of bed and ask ourselves how to make a difference that day. After all, if we don’t, than why bother getting out of bed?

I’ve tried looking for inspiration in logic, lists, structured thinking and analytical observations. It didn’t work. I only found some answers to some day to day questions. How to get more efficient at some tasks, how to get things done faster and better, but none of those results make me feel I can make a real difference. Inspiration comes when you don’t look for it.

Once you can let go of lists etc., that’s the time inspiration has room to grow, slowly or instantly. “Reculer pour mieux sauter” someone once told me. So stop plotting and planning to make a difference. From now on, try making the difference by just doing it, with the inspiration you get when you get up in the morning. If it’s not there in the morning, maybe it’s time you realized you should be doing something else.

A while ago, I told myself to let go. Someone thought it meant I didn’t care anymore. The poem below describes wonderfully what I meant.

Letting Go

To Let Go does not mean to stop caring, it means I can’t do it for someone else

To Let Go is not to cut myself off, it is the realization I can’t control another

To Let Go is not to enable, but to allow learning from natural consequences

To Let Go is to admit powerlessness, which means the outcome is not in my hands

To Let Go is not to try to blame or change each other, it is to make the most of myself

To Let Go is not to care for, but to care about

To Let Go is not to fix, but to be supportive

To Let Go is not to judge, but to allow another to be a human being

To Let Go is not to be in the middle to arrange all outcomes, but to allow others to affect their own destinies

To Let Go is not to be protective, it’s to permit another to face reality

To Let Go is not to deny, but to accept

To Let Go is not to nag, scold or argue, but instead to search out my own shortcomings and correct them

To Let Go is not to adjust everything to my own desires, but to take each day as it comes and cherish myself in it

To Let Go is not to regret the past, but to grow and live for the future

To Let Go is to Fear Less and Love More

-Author Unknown

Comments
One Response to “For inspiration, just let go”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Someone without passion and enthusiasm shouldn’t get out of bed in the morning. […]



Geef een reactie

